A new start

Well, since I last posted, I’ve changed jobs, and I’m living in Toronto, Canada. Started a new job working as an Associate Tech Art Director at Ubisoft Toronto, which is all very exciting.

Up until a few weeks ago, I’d been about 4 months without my computer, so I’m just getting back into the swing of things, trying to work out what the next home projects are going to be. During that time, I’ve got new versions of Modo (with skinning) and Mudbox to play around with, not to mention the usual 100 updates that seem to happen a month with 3d-coat.

I’ve decided that this year is going to be the year that I finally learn how to use the Unreal engine properly, so I’m jumping head first into the UDK and seeing what is what. Knowing where to start is quite intimidating, so I think I’ll just create a bunch of test levels where I can play around with some environment stuff, materials, VFX, etc.

One Response to “A new start”

  1. Resonance cascade | Geoff Lester's Blog Says:

    […] planning to learn Unreal in one of my earliest blogs, I’m finally getting to it (thanks to Epic, and their new pricing […]

Leave a Reply

