Bevels and Blueprints

Do I like Blueprints in UE4?

BlueprintsYay

^ Robot arms say yes 🙂

I was wondering how hard it was going to be to get an object animating in Unreal, from Modo. Turns out, all I have to do is link a bunch of objects up, and import them as a skeletal mesh.

The Blueprints are still very WIP, but I’m using blueprints to drive the animation of these arms. It has taken me a while to work out, but I’m starting to understand Class and Animation Blueprints, and where I need to do things. I probably could have done this quicker in C# in Unity, but there’s something really nice about using Blueprints.
Once I get the Blueprints working the way I want, I’ll post some of that up here 🙂

I’m close to finished the roof mesh now:

WIP8

All the bevels. So many bevels.
All this bevelling is going to melt my brain, and it’s probably going drive me mad trying to unwrap these meshes with all of those small edge polygons.

Please, for the love of all that is beautiful in the world, could we please get edge weighted sub-d in all engines? …

2 Responses to “Bevels and Blueprints”

  1. Not a leg to stand on | Geoff Lester's Blog Says:

    […] Just another WordPress.com weblog « Bevels and Blueprints […]

  2. Fix it in post | Geoff Lester's Blog Says:

    […] a leg to stand on Bevels and Blueprints Chamber update #2 Resonance […]

Leave a Reply

