Unforeseen circumstances

About once every year or two I decide to work on a character, and there is generally a lot of crying, swearing, and it ends with a character model that looks like it ran full speed into a brick wall.

Well, it’s that time again, and I may actually get a character done for a change!
If I do, it will be the first in about 8 years, and I’m not sure I’m willing to drag that old one out any time soon πŸ™‚

Anyway, here ’tis:

Vortigaunt_wip1

He’s a Vortigaunt from the Half Life series, for those unfamiliar with the series (or in case he doesn’t look much like one :)).
I modelled it off screenshots from Half Life 2 this time, rather than Half Life 1 like most of my other reference.

So it’s rigged and skinned, but just in a pretty temporary way so I could pose him in that pensive state above.
Once I’m happy with the rig, I’ll unwrap the guy, and hopefully get to sculpting and texturing etc πŸ™‚

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

